Pastor’s Office

Staff Member About
Dr. John D. Morgan

Senior Pastor
john.morgan@sagemontchurch.org
281.481.7117

Dr. John D. Morgan was called to pastor the Sagemont Baptist Chapel, a mission of the First Baptist Church in Pasadena, Texas, on June 1, 1966. With his wife Beth and 14 others by...

Beverly Chambers

Pastor's Administrative Assistant
beverly.chambers@sagemontchurch.org
281.481.7117

Beverly Chambers has served on the staff at Sagemont Church as Administrative Assistant to Senior Pastor, Dr. John Morgan, since June 1976. She is grateful God called her to this place of ministry and...

Mary Ann Stewart

Pastor’s Office Receptionist / Secretary for Stuart Rothberg & John Mark Benson
maryann.stewart@sagemontchurch.org
281.481.7106

Mary Ann has been a member of Sagemont Church since February 2000. She became the full time Receptionist at Sagemont in 2001, and four years later transitioned into the office of Dr. John Morgan,...

Chuck Schneider

Executive Pastor
chuck.schneider@sagemontchurch.org
281.481.7109

Brother Chuck Schneider has been part of the Sagemont Church family for 26 years. He is one of the many ministers who joined our staff having come from within the ranks of our congregation....

Georjean Nixon

Administrative Assistant
georjean.nixon@sagemontchurch.org
281.481.7113

Georjean Nixon has been on staff since June, 2004 and served in the AdventureLand Ministry until April, 2011.   She currently serves as Administrative Assistant and support to Executive Pastor, Chuck Schneider.  She also provides...

Wade Owens

Missions / Teaching Pastor
wade.owens@sagemontchurch.org
281.481.7135

Wade was saved, baptized, and called into ministry at Sagemont Church, and now has the wonderful privilege of serving the Lord here. He attended Texas A&M University at Galveston, and is a graduate of...

Stuart Rothberg

Teaching Pastor
stuart.rothberg@sagemontchurch.org
281.481.7193

Stuart Rothberg is one of the Teaching Pastors at Sagemont Church. He and his wife, Sue, met while she was a Meteorologist with the U.S. Air Force in Germany and he was a missionary...

John Mark Benson

Associate Pastor
johnmark.benson@sagemontchurch.org
281.481.7148

John Mark Benson serves as Associate Pastor of Membership/Worship and Praise.  He and his wife, Lori, came to Sagemont in September of 2001.  They were married on June 11, 1977.  Ordained to the gospel...