Counseling Center

Staff Member About
Mike Schumacher

Associate Pastor / Director of Counseling
mike.schumacher@sagemontchurch.org
281.481.7133

As an Associate Pastor and the Director of Sagemont’s Counseling Ministry, Mike Schumacher has over 25 years of professional counseling experience. Prior to assuming the leadership role of the Sagemont Counseling Ministry, he served...

Linda Boone

Assistant Director of Counseling
linda.boone@sagemontchurch.org
281.481.7133

Linda has been on staff at Sagemont as a Licensed Professional Counselor and Small Group Coordinator since 1996. As a counselor, she enjoys working with couples on marital issues and with individuals that have...

Debbie Ihnen

Counseling Ministry Secretary
debbie.Ihnen@sagemontchurch.org
281.481.7133

Joining the Sagemont staff in May 2006, Debbie Ihnen serves as the Counseling Center Office Manager. She brings multi-faceted expertise to her job of coordinating schedules for all the counselors, documentation solutions, billing, and...

Jim Laucher

Professional Counselor
jim.laucher@sagemontchurch.org
281.481.7133

Jim is a Licensed Marriage and Family Therapist, a Licensed Professional Counselor, a National Certified Counselor, and an ordained minister. His two Master’s degrees are in Marriage and Family Counseling and Christian Education. Jim...

Debra Thompson

Professional Counselor
debra.thompson@sagemontchurch.org
281.481.7133

Debra holds a Bachelor of Science in Nursing and a Master of Arts in Behavioral Sciences. She has been licensed as a Professional Counselor since 1983. As a Registered Nurse, she specialized in pediatric...

Mary Jo Wood

Professional Counselor
maryjo.wood@sagemontchurch.org
281.481.7133

Mary Jo holds a Master of Arts degree in Clinical Psychology and is a Licensed Professional Counselor. She enjoys working with individuals who may be suffering from anxiety, anger, or depression. Marital counseling is...

Kendra Sullivan

Professional Counselor
kendra.sullivan@sagemontchurch.org
281.481.7133

Kendra earned her Master of Arts degree in Christian Counseling from Houston Baptist University in December 2010. She is licensed in the state of Texas as Licensed Professional Counselor. Kendra began her professional career...

Virginia Lara

Professional Counselor
virginia.lara@sagemontchurch.org
281.481.7133

Virginia graduated from the University of Houston-Clear Lake with a Master’s Degree specializing in family therapy. She is certified both as a Licensed Marriage and Family Therapist and Licensed Professional Counselor, and is an...

Stephanie Adamson

Professional Counselor
stephanie.adamson@sagemontchurch.org
281.481.7133

Stephanie received her Master of Arts in Community Counseling from Denver Seminary in May of 2012. She also holds a Bachelor of Arts degree in Psychology from Texas A&M. She is licensed in the...