Children

Staff Member About
zach-nicholson
Zach Nicholson

Family Minister
zach.nicholson@sagemontchurch.org
281.481.8770

Zach is one of the newer staff members here at Sagemont, beginning his ministry to young adults in January 2014. It is one of Zach’s greatest joys in ministry to watch someone experience the...

Amy-Smith
Amy Smith

AdventureLand Ministry Associate Minister
amy.smith@sagemontchurch.org
281.481.7189

After accepting Christ at age 14, Amy was baptized and became a member of Sagemont Church in 2003. She began serving right away in the Children’s Ministry as an Awana leader and later an...

staff-rebecca-green
Leslie Cockerham

Adventureland Minsitry Associate
leslie.cockerham@sagemontchurch.org
281.481.8770

I have been a member of Sagemont since 1985. I have grown up through the Youth, Singles and Married classes. Through my years at Sagemont, I have worked in the Nursery, Playschool and now...

Traci-Fort
Traci Fort

AdventureLand Ministry Assistant
traci.fort@sagemontchurch.org
281.481.7102

With a lifelong love for the Lord and for children of all ages, Traci Fort serves as one of our AdventureLand Children’s Ministry Secretaries. Traci is a native Houstonian and studied Early Childhood and...

Aleina-Thacker
Aleina Thacker

AdventureLand Ministry Associate
aleina.thacker@sagemontchurch.org
281.481.7127

Aleina Thacker has been a member of Sagemont Church since November of 2000 and on staff since March of 2011. She has served as the as the Playschool Director for Sagemont Church, as well...

staff-female-placeholder
Michelle Valerio

Child Care Team Leader
michelle.valerio@sagemontchurch.org
281.481.8770

Michelle joined the staff in October 2016 as a Childcare Team Leader after serving in Adventureland as a Childcare and Playschool teacher. In Playschool, Michelle taught the Bees class since 2007, and currently teaches...

lisa-andrews
Lisa Andrews

AdventureLand Playschool Director
lisa.andrews@sagemontchurch.org
281.481.8770

Lisa became a Christian when she was 15 and went to church with her best friend whose father was a pastor. She was baptized when she was 16. She began attending Sagemont Church in 2003,...

ashley-ellis
Ashley Ellis

AdventureLand Playschool Assistant Director
ashley.ellis@sagemontchurch.org
281.481.8770

Ashley’s first experience at Sagemont Church was in 2004, where she later professed her faith in Jesus Christ by being baptized at age 16. In 2015 she became a member of Sagemont Church, joined...

kay-boelsche
Kaye Boelsche

AdventureLand Ministry Coordinator/Babies and Ones
kaye.boelsche@sagemontchurch.org
281.481.8770

Kaye Boelsche serves in our AdventureLand Ministry as the part-time Babies and Ones Coordinator. Kaye began attending Sagemont Church with her family in 1967. She asked Jesus into her heart at a young age...

Barbara-Ellis
Barbara Ellis

Preschool Coordinator
barbara.ellis@sagemontchurch.org
281.481.8770

Barbara and her husband Jimmy,  have been long time members,  since God lead them to buy their 1st home in Sagemont, in 1979.  She accepted Christ at 8 years old, and renewed that commitment as...

jessica-harris
Jessica Harris

AdventureLand Ministry Coordinator/Pre-K, Kindergarten, and First Grade
jessica.harris@sagemontchurch.org
281.481.8770

Jessica Harris has been a member of Sagemont Church since March 2004. She served as a volunteer in various capacities beginning in 2003 and joined the AdventureLand Ministry Staff part time in 2013. She currently...

Carrie-Scott
Carrie Scott

AdventureLand Ministry Coordinator/2nd – 5th Grades
carrie.scott@sagemontchurch.org
281.481.7194

Carrie and husband, Patrick, have been members of Sagemont Church since 1988.  They have four adult children and currently four grandchildren. They homeschooled three of their children until they graduated high school and taught them...

rachel-palomares
Rachael Palomares

AdventureLand and Discipleship Ministry Secretary
rachael.palomares@sagemontchurch.org
281.481.8770

Rachael Palomares has been a member of Sagemont Church since 1990. She joined the AdventureLand Ministry Staff in July 2015 and serves as the Coordinator for PromiseLand, our special needs ministry for children. As...

Kim-Cavanaugh
Kim Cavanaugh

Childcare Ministry Team Leader
kim.cavanaugh@sagemontchurch.org
281.481.8770

Kim Cavanaugh has been a member of Sagemont church since March of 1998 and joined the staff in June 2013 as a Team Leader for Childcare. Prior to joining the staff, Kim served as...

Peggy-Foat
Peggy Foat

Childcare Team Leader
peggy.foat@sagemontchurch.org
281.481.8770

Peggy Foat and her husband Ed joined Sagemont in September 2005 after moving to Texas in July from the Pacific Northwest. Peggy currently serves as a Team Leader for Childcare. She loves the preschoolers...

christina-talbot
Christina Talbot

Childcare Ministry Team Leader
christina.talbot@sagemontchurch.org
281.481.8770

While growing up at Sagemont Church, Christina (Dawkins) Talbot developed a lifelong love for the Lord and a passion for Children’s Ministry. Christina accepted Christ when she was in the first grade; and as...